

City of Port Moody Minutes

Special Council Meeting

Council Chambers Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 3:34pm

Present: Mayor R. Vagramov

Councillor D.L. Dilworth Councillor M.P. Lahti Councillor A.A. Lubik Councillor H. Madsen Councillor S. Milani Councillor P.Z.C. Royer

In Attendance: Tim Savoie – City Manager

André Boel – City Planner Ron Coulson – Fire Chief

Mary De Paoli - Manager of Policy Planning

Dave Fleugel - Chief Constable, Port Moody Police Department

Tyson Ganske – Manager of Financial Planning Ron Higo – General Manager of Community Services Joji Kumagai – Manager of Economic Development

Jeff Moi – General Manager of Engineering and Operations Paul Rockwood – General Manager of Finance and Technology

Marc Saunders - Director of Library Services

Dorothy Shermer – Corporate Officer Ian Smedley – Corporate Planning Advisor Marta Taylor – Corporate Planning Advisor

Kate Zanon – General Manager of Community Development

Call to Order

Mayor Vagramov called the meeting to order at 3:34pm.

2. General Matters

Resolution to Exclude the Public

SC(C)20/023

Moved, seconded, and CARRIED

THAT, pursuant to section 90 of the *Community Charter*, this Special Meeting of Council be closed to the public as the subject matters being considered relate to the following:

- 90(1)(k) negotiations and related discussions respecting the proposed provision of a municipal service that are at their preliminary stages and that, in the view of the council, could reasonably be expected to harm the interests of the municipality if they were held in public.
- 3. Adoption of Minutes

Minutes

- 3.1 Minutes of the Closed Council meeting held on Tuesday, October 13, 2020.
- 4. Unfinished Business
- 5. New Business

Proposed Provision of Municipal Services 90(1)(k)

- 5.1 Closed to the public pursuant to section 90(1)(k) of the *Community Charter*.
- 6. Intergovernmental and Personnel Issues
- 7. Information Items
- Release of Closed Items
- 9. Adjournment

Mayor Vagramov adjourned the meeting at 6:51pm.

Certified correct in accordance with section 148(a) of the Community Charter.

D. Shermer, Corporate Officer		
Confirmed on the _	day of	_, 2020.

R. Vagramov, Mayor