Attachment 1 – 2019/20 Youth Focus Committee Resolutions

The following table contains a summary of all resolutions made at the 2019/20 Youth Focus Committee meetings, with the exception of resolutions regarding the adoption of minutes, resolutions to extend the meeting beyond two hours, and resolutions to grant leaves of absence.

Month	Resolution	Status
October	<u>YFC19/021</u>	
	THAT the following Youth Focus Committee	
	appointments be approved:	
	Chair – Rebecca Lyon; and	
	Vice-Chair – Nathan Piasecki.	
October	YFC19/022	Council approved at
000000	THAT the draft 2020 Youth Focus Committee Work Plan	Council Meeting of
	be forwarded to Council for approval.	November 12, 2019.
October	YFC19/023	
0010001	THAT the TransLink Safety Subcommittee be formed	
	with the following members:	
	Victoria Lim;	
	Rebecca Lyon;	
	 Pedram Moshirfatemi; and 	
	 Palak Sharma. 	
November		
November	<u>YFC19/026</u> THAT the Social Media Subcommittee be formed with	
	the following members:	
	Chloe Goodison;	
	Esme Harris; and	
	Rebecca Lyon.	
February	<u>YFC20/002</u>	
	THAT the \$86.84 in the Youth Trust Fund be donated to	
	the Canadian Cancer Society Relay For Life.	
February	<u>YFC20/003</u>	
	THAT a Mental Health Week Subcommittee be formed	
	with the following members:	
	Nyah Courchesne;	
	Chloe Goodison;	
	Esme Harris;	
	Victoria Lim;	
	Palak Sharma.	
March	<u>YFC20/005</u>	Approved by
	THAT the City of Port Moody consider a Youth Sports	Council on April 14,
	Award and that the presentation from item 4.1 be	2020 – staff directed
	forwarded for Council consideration.	to create a Youth
		Sports Award for the
		Annual Civic Awards
		process.
March	<u>YFC20/006</u>	
	THAT a Youth Award Subcommittee be formed with the	
	following members:	
	Nathan Piasecki, Chair	
	Chloe Goodison;	
	 Pedram Moshirfatemi; and 	
	Elia Sheikh-Bahaie.	