Attachment 1 – 2018/19 Youth Focus Committee Resolutions

The following table contains a summary of all resolutions made at the 2018/19 Youth Focus Committee meetings, with the exception of resolutions regarding the adoption of minutes, resolutions to extend the meeting beyond two hours, and resolutions to grant leaves of absence.

Month	Resolution	Status
September	YFC18/013	
2018	THAT the following Youth Focus Committee	
	appointments be approved:	
	Chair – Rebecca Lyon;	
	 Vice-Chair – Hooshang Moghaddam; and 	
	Parks and Recreation Commission	
	Representative – David Shin.	
February	YFC19/003	
2019	THAT Youth Focus Committee meetings begin with	
	an acknowledgement that the meetings are taking	
	place upon unceded Coast Salish territories.	
February	YFC19/004	
2019	THAT the Youth Focus Committee draft 2019 Work	
	Plan be approved.	
February	YFC19/005	
2019	THAT the following work item be added to the 2019	
	draft Work Plan for March 2019: Social media and	
	Communications plan.	
March	<u>YFC19/008</u>	
2019	THAT a Social Media and Outreach Subcommittee be	
	formed with the following members: Chloe	
	Goodison, Kirsten Volberg, Elia Sheikh-Bahaie, and	
	Nathan Piasecki.	
March	<u>YFC19/008a</u>	
2019	THAT Council be requested to direct staff to work	
	with TransLink to increase bus capacity during	
	school times, to coordinate bus times to better	
	match school times in Port Moody, and to increase	
	waiting capacity at bus stops fronting Port Moody	
	schools;	
	AND THAT Council be requested to carry the	
	following resolution:	
	WHEREAS students have noted frustrations and	
	safety concerns with the existing state of transit	
	overcapacity during school peak hours;	
	AND WITCH AC example has a she dated a set watch	
	AND WHEREAS current bus schedules do not match	
	up with school end times, further compounding	
	overcrowding;	

Month	Resolution	Status
	THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the City of Port Moody request the following service improvements from TransLink:	
	 additional bus capacity at peak school times, bus times coordinated to match school times. 	
April 2019	<u>YFC19/011</u> THAT a Transportation Safety Subcommittee be established with the following members:	
	 Daniel Dian; Rebecca Lyon; 	
	 Palak Sharma; and Kristen Volberg. 	
April 2019	<u>YFC19/012</u> THAT the Port Moody Youth Scholarship Selection Committee be established with the following members:	
	Chloe Goodison; andElia Sheikh-Bahaie.	