

City of Port Moody

Minutes

Special Finance Committee

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Finance Committee held

on Tuesday, October 15, 2019 in the Brovold Room.

Councillor M.P. Lahti, Chair Present:

Councillor A.A. Lubik

Councillor H. Madsen (arrived at 5:01pm)

Councillor S. Milani Mayor R. Vagramov

Absent: Councillor D.L. Dilworth, Vice-Chair

Councillor P.Z.C. Royer

In Attendance: Tim Savoie – City Manager

Ron Coulson - Fire Chief

Lesley Douglas - General Manager of Environment and Parks

David Fluegel - Police Chief

Tyson Ganske – Manager of Financial Planning

Manj Kaila - Port Moody Police Inspector

Philip Lo - Committee Coordinator Ken MacDonald - Deputy Police Chief

Jeff Moi – General Manager of Engineering and Operations Paul Rockwood – General Manager of Finance and Technology

Virgelene Rutherford – Acting GM of Corporate Services

Tracey Takahashi - Deputy Corporate Officer Chris Thompson – Port Moody Police, Staff Sargent Kim Tsok - Port Moody Police, Budget Officer

Kate Zanon – General Manager of Community Services

Also in Attendance: Mary Vellani, Port Moody Police Board (re item 5.1)

Leah Zille, Port Moody Police Board (re item 5.1)

Call to Order 1.

Councillor Lahti called the meeting to order at 5:00pm.

General Matters 2.

Resolution to **Exclude the Public**

2.1 FC(TC)19/007

Moved, seconded, and CARRIED

THAT, pursuant to section 90 of the Community Charter, this Special Meeting of the Finance Committee be closed to the public as the subject matter being considered relates to the following:

 90(1)(f) – law enforcement, if the council considers that disclosure could reasonably be expected to harm the conduct of an investigation under or enforcement of an enactment

	3.	Adoption of Minutes
Adoption of Closed Minutes	3.1	Minutes of the Closed Finance Committee meeting held on Tuesday, October 1, 2019.
	4.	Unfinished Business
	5.	New Business
Law Enforcement	5.1	Closed to the public pursuant to section 90(1)(f) of the Community Charter.
	6.	Information Items
	7.	Adjournment
		Councillor Lahti adjourned the meeting at 5:30pm.
		Certified correct in accordance with section 148(a) of the Community Charter.
		T. Takahashi, Deputy Corporate Officer
		Confirmed on the day of, 2019.
		Councillor M.P. Lahti, Chair