

City of Port Moody Minutes

Economic Development and Tourism Committee

Minutes of the meeting of the Economic Development and Tourism Committee held on Wednesday, May 10, 2023, via Zoom.

Present

Councillor Diana Dilworth, Chair Lisa Beecroft (arrived at 7:02pm)

Nigel Brownlow

Dustin Chelen (arrived at 7:01pm)

Leslie Courchesne

Aaron Demes (arrived at 7:06pm)

Heidi Hughes Sean Ogilvie Kevin Pearce Michael Scarcella Robert Simons

Absent

Robert Chorner (Regrets)

In Attendance

Mayor Meghan Lahti

Councillor Samantha Agtarap, Vice-Chair

Joji Kumagai – Manager of Economic Development

Jennifer Mills – Legislative Services Advisor Marta Taylor – Corporate Planning Advisor

Vanessa Washington – Legislative Services Coordinator

1. Call to Order

Call to Order and Territorial Acknowledgement 1.1 The Chair called the meeting to order at 7:01pm and provided the territorial acknowledgement.

Mayor Lahti provided an introduction and welcomed members to the Committee.

The Committee members and staff introduced themselves and provided a brief overview of their experience.

2. Adoption of Minutes

Minutes

2.1 EDTC23/001

Moved, seconded, and CARRIED

THAT the minutes of the following meetings be adopted:

- Tourism Committee meeting of October 26, 2022; and
- Economic Development Committee meeting of November 2, 2022.

3. Unfinished Business

4. New Business

Committee Orientation

- 4.1 Order of Business:
 - 1. Mayor's Introduction
 - 2. 2023-2026 Council Strategic Plan
 - 3. Council Committee Systems Policy and Terms of Reference

The Corporate Planning Advisor gave a presentation entitled "2023-2026 Council Strategic Plan" and referred to slides contained in the agenda package.

The Legislative Services Coordinator gave a presentation entitled "2023 Committee Orientation" and referred to slides contained in the on-table package.

Staff answered questions regarding alternate committee member representatives and hybrid meetings.

5. Information

Staff Updates

5.1 There were no staff updates at this time.

6. Adjournment

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:02pm.

Councillor Diana Dilworth, Chair Vanessa Washington, Legislative Services Coordinator

2