

# City of Port Moody Minutes

# **Special Council Meeting**

Electronic Webinar via Zoom Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 7:15pm

**Present:** Mayor R. Vagramov

Councillor D.L. Dilworth Councillor M.P. Lahti Councillor A.A. Lubik Councillor H. Madsen Councillor S. Milani

**Absent:** Councillor P.Z.C. Royer

**In Attendance:** Tim Savoie – City Manager

André Boel – City Planner

Ron Higo - General Manager of Community Services

Jennifer Mills - Committee Coordinator

Jeff Moi – General Manager of Engineering and Operations

Darcey O'Riordan - Fire Chief

Angie Parnell - General Manager of People, Communications, and

Engagement

Paul Rockwood – General Manager of Finance and Technology

Marc Saunders - Director of Library Services

Dorothy Shermer – Corporate Officer

Tracey Takahashi - Deputy Corporate Officer

Kate Zanon – General Manager of Community Development

#### Call to Order

Mayor Vagramov called the meeting to order at 7:15pm.

#### General Matters

### 3. New Business

Heritage Designation Bylaw – 2130 St. George Street, 123 Douglas Street, and 133 St. Andrews Street – Third Reading 3.1 Memo: Legislative Services Division, dated January 13, 2022

Bylaw No. 3328, a Bylaw to designate the Moisio Residence, the Siddall Residence, and the Sutherland Residence at 2130 St. George Street, 123 Douglas Street, and 2133 St. Andrews Street as Protected Heritage Properties.

#### RC22/024

Moved, seconded, and CARRIED

THAT City of Port Moody Heritage Designation Bylaw, 2021, No. 3328 (2130 St. George Street, 123 Douglas Street, and 2133 St. Andrews Street) be now read a third time as recommended in the memo dated January 13, 2022 from the Legislative Services Division regarding Heritage Designation Bylaw – 2130 St. George Street, 123 Douglas Street, and 2133 St. Andrews Street – Third Reading.

## 4. Adjournment

Mayor Vagramov adjourned the meeting at 7:19pm.

| Certified corr<br>Community ( | rect in accordance with section 148(a) of the Charter. |
|-------------------------------|--|
|                               | D. Shermer, Corporate Officer                          |
|                               | Confirmed on the day of, 2022.                         |
|                               |  |
|                               | R. Vagramov, Mayor                                     |