Attachment 1 – 2020-2021 Youth Focus Committee Resolutions

The following table contains a summary of all resolutions made at the 2020-2021 Youth Focus Committee meetings, with the exception of resolutions regarding the adoption of minutes, resolutions to extend the meeting beyond two hours, and resolutions to grant leaves of absence.

Month	Resolution	Status
September	YFC20/010 THAT, pursuant to section 90 of the Community Charter, this portion of the Regular Meeting of the Youth Focus Committee be closed to the public as the subject matter being considered relates to the following: 90(1)(b) – personal information about an identifiable individual who is being considered for a municipal award or honour, or who has offered to provide a gift to the municipality on condition of anonymity.	The Committee nominated the recipient for the 2020 Youth Sports Award in the Closed meeting.
October	 YFC20/012 THAT the following Youth Focus Committee appointments be approved: Chair – Nathan Piasecki; and Vice-Chair – Nyah Courchesne. 	Mr. Piasecki and Ms. Courchesne performed Chair and Vice-Chair duties for the term.
October	YFC20/013 THAT staff report back to the Youth Focus Committee on the possibility of convening the February 10, 2021 meeting in Council Chambers.	Due to COVID-19, a meeting in Council Chambers was not able to take place.
November	YFC20/015 THAT Chris Zhao be appointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission as the Youth Focus Committee representative for a one-year term.	Mr. Zhao represented the Youth Focus Committee on the Parks and Recreation Commission for his term.
January	YFC21/002 THAT the 2020-2021 Youth Focus Committee Work Plan be forwarded to Council for approval.	The Work Plan was approved by Council on February 9, 2021.
January	YFC21/003 That the following Youth Focus Committee members be appointed to the Pink Shirt Day Subcommittee: • Chloe Goodison – Chair • Roxanna Ferdowsi • Arun Ghag • Nathan Piasecki • Jennifer Zhang	Sub-committee organized an initiative in recognition of Pink Shirt Day.

Month	Resolution	Status
January	YFC21/004 That the following Youth Focus Committee members be appointed to the Black History Month Subcommittee: Nathan Piasecki – Chair Nyah Courchesne Daniel Dian Pedram Moshirafatemi Raag Nair Sarah Wong	Sub-committee organized an initiative, in partnership with the Port Moody Library, in recognition of Black History Month.
April	YFC21/008 THAT the Youth Scholarship Selection Subcommittee be formed with the following members: Nyah Courchesne Roxanna Ferdowski Nicole Lang Raag Nair Palak Sharma Sarah Wong Chris Zhao	Sub-committee completed the selection process and selected the recipient for this year's Port Moody Youth Scholarship.
April	YFC21/009 THAT the Orange Shirt Day Subcommittee be formed with the following members: Roxana Ferdowski Arun Ghag Chloe Goodison Nathan Piasecki Palak Sharma Sarah Wong Chris Zhao	Sub-committee is currently planning for Orange Shirt Day for September 30, 2021.
May	YFC21/010 THAT the OCP Engagement Subcommittee be formed with the following members: • Arun Ghag • Nicole Leng • Pedram Moshirfatemi • Chris Zhao	Sub-committee is working with Planning, and focusing on one or two projects this fall, collaborating with teachers at SD43.