

# City of Port Moody Minutes

## **Special Council Meeting**

Electronic Webinar via Zoom Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at 7:35pm

**Present:** Mayor R. Vagramov

Councillor D.L. Dilworth Councillor A.A. Lubik Councillor M.P. Lahti Councillor H. Madsen Councillor S. Milani Councillor P.Z.C. Royer

In Attendance: Tim Savoie – City Manager

André Boel – City Planner Ron Coulson – Fire Chief

Mary De Paoli - Manager of Policy Planning

Ron Higo - General Manager of Community Services

Jennifer Mills – Committee Coordinator

Jeff Moi – General Manager of Engineering and Operations

Angie Parnell – General Manager of People, Communications, and

Engagement

Paul Rockwood – General Manager of Finance and Technology

Dorothy Shermer – Corporate Officer

Tracey Takahashi - Deputy Corporate Officer

Kate Zanon – General Manager of Community Development

#### Call to Order

Mayor Vagramov called the meeting to order at 7:35pm.

#### New Business

2.1 Memo: Legislative Services Division, dated March 1, 2021

Rezoning (Townhouses) – 2222 Clarke Street (DF Architecture Inc.) – Third Reading

Bylaw No. 3292, a Bylaw to amend City of Port Moody Zoning Bylaw, 2018, No. 2937 to facilitate the development of a ten-unit stacked townhouse project at 2222 Clarke Street.

#### RC21/112

Moved, seconded, and DEFEATED

THAT City of Port Moody Zoning Bylaw, 2018, No. 2937, Amendment Bylaw No. 49, 2021, No. 3292 (2222 Clarke Street) (CD80) be read a third time as recommended in the memo dated March 1, 2021 from the Legislative Services Division regarding Rezoning (Townhouses) – 2222 Clarke Street (DF Architecture Inc.) – Third Reading.

(Voting against: Councillors Dilworth, Lahti, Lubik, Madsen, Milani, and Royer)

#### RC21/113

Moved, seconded, and CARRIED

THAT the six-month waiting period be waived for the application to rezone 2222 Clarke Street.

(Voting against: Councillors Lahti, Lubik, and Madsen.)

### 3. Adjournment

Mayor Vagramov adjourned the meeting at 8:04pm.

Certified correct in accordance with section 148(a) of the Community Charter.
D. Shermer, Corporate Officer
Confirmed on the day of, 2021.
R. Vagramov, Mayor